For A Beautiful Soul

Hello,

I have a very sad and heartbreaking news. A couple of days ago an inspiration and a close family and friend to many have passed away. An absolutely beautiful soul, Christina Grimmie, is now with our God in Heaven. She was terribly and fatally shot after a show in a meet and greet.

Grimmie was such an important person in my life for I completely relate to her music. I discovered her when I was 10  with her Just A Dream cover in YouTube. Since then I have been watching her and supporting her. I basically grew with Grimmie in her journey. Although I didn’t have the opportunity to meet her in person and watch her sing live, It hurts to know that she’s not physically with us now. The tragedy was very heartbreaking for many people. It’s just confusing.

I’ve always admired Grimmie especially her passionate and kind heart. I am very honored that I got to hear her music and follow her journey as an artist. We will never forget you Grimmie and your music will forever live. We miss and love you.

Here is a very sketchy and a really  rough cover of her song, I Bet You Don’t Curse God.  This song is utterly close to my heart. It calms me whenever I feel anxious and sad. It reminds me that God is with me and to always stay grounded. It also reminds me to not take our God for granted. That i should acknowledge Him in everything. I apologize for the audio and quality of this video, I know this is not my best but I wanted to post something for her–even if it’s just a small thing. I was not feeling well when I filmed this so sorry for my voice. I will probably make a better version someday! 🙂 

 (Links Are Down Below!) 

No matter what happens, God is always there for us. Believe and hold on to your faith like Christina did. She is a wonderful person and please, never let her music die.

Rest in Peace Grimmie || March 12, 1994 – June 10, 2016

Team Grimmie all the way. \|/

Link to my cover : https://youtu.be/zF3DoCKcaTU

Link to Christina’s original, “I Bet You Don’t Curse God”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=07Qaq0xsgjc

 give Christina’s family some love: https://www.gofundme.com/christinagrimmie

Sign the petition for Christina to be in the next Zelda game: Link to sign the petition

Paalam,

name for blog

sozo

“Everything is possible for those who believes.” Mark 9:23

Leave a Reply

