Not in Service

June 29, 2016 ; 3:00 a.m.

Here we go again,

A delightful afternoon when suddenly, the phone rang.

My heart beat faster as I see your name

I wonder in confusion, why today?

 

I still have no words, I still have no guts.

Why are you still calling after what you’ve done?

I look away and try not to see.

I get anxious every second I perceive the phone ring.

 

You may hear the sound of a deafening beep,

And you’ve probably heard the woman speak,

“The number you have dialed is not yet in service,

Please try again in another week.”

 

I don’t understand why I feel so much guilt,

You make my mind wander the darkest labyrinth.

Yet I know oneΒ thing every time it transmits,

If it’s from you, ignorance is bliss.


 

Okay, okay. I know. I don’t know if what I did was right. huhu. *crying emoji* But hey, it’s a poem. I think? Is this considered one? Β Meh. Anyways, I hope this made sense. This was in my drafts for weeks now and I was hesitant to post it, but taaa-daaaa~ here it is. It has flaws ’cause your girl ain’t perfect. hahahahaha. Hope you enjoyed.

“The nations have fallen into the pit they have dug; their feet are caught in the net they have hidden.” Psalm 9:15

Paalam,

name for blog

sozo

Leave a Reply

